Skip to content

National Whisky Sour Day is August 29th

August 27, 2008

Another food/drink that I am not very into. In fact, I am not sure if I know anyone who likes whisky sours. For me personally, the smell of any type of whisky gets the hairs on the back of my neck to stand up and shiver.

But for those of you who adore your whisky sours, August 29th is the day for you! If you are curious to learn how to make a whisky sour, here goes the recipe to make your very own.

Ingredients:

  • 1 1/2 oz bourbon
  • 1 1/2 oz lemon juice
  • 3/4 oz sugar syrup
  • maraschino cherry for garnish

Directions:

  1. Pour the bourbon, lemon juice, and sugar syrup into a cocktail shaker with ice cubes.
  2. Shake well.
  3. Strain into a chilled sour glass.
  4. Garnish with the cherry.
  5. A sugar syrip is 1 cup water and 1 cup sugar heated till sugar is dissolved.

Ooohh I am still shaking over the thought of this drink – though truth be told, I would make these a plenty when I worked as Bartender, but have never drank one myself….

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

