Skip to content

Our Daily Dinner – What Are You Having For Dinner Tonight?

September 8, 2008

Hi everyone, I belong to a recipe site, like so many of us these days. At this site, we can share recipes and chat – great place to share one’s cooking stories and tips – and many times a good laugh is had by all…

So, since this is a very active post, I thought and decided to start a daily dinner post here at my blog, feel free to share what you are having for dinner tonight…

For tonight’s dinner, I am making penne pasta with garden peas, homemade basil pesto, fresh sliced plum tomatoes with just a few sauteed garlic shrimp on top. For Salad I am having my usual fresh tarragon salad dressing over mixed greens and purple cabbage and carrots with a few rosemary bread croutons I made just the other day from a loaf of bread I made. And lastly for starters I am serving up some fresh guacamole with extra cilantro and lime juice with homemade tortilla chips.

So what’s on your plate for tonight? Let us know… add your comments…Chef Maven and others would love to hear…

3 Comments leave one →
  1. September 8, 2008 1:50 pm

    This is really cool. We are having leftover Santa Maria Style Beans, cornbread and salad! They are delicious! I have the recipe on my blog ! Make some, they are easy.

  2. September 8, 2008 1:50 pm

    Oops, forgot to list my blog… http://www.craftyjuicebroker.wordpress.com!

  3. chefmaven permalink
    September 8, 2008 2:19 pm

    Thanks craftyjuicebroker – love the handle too…I’ll have to come on over and check out your blog and the santa maria styled beans…

Leave a Reply

